Penrith City Council, NSW

Need help interpreting the data above? See our FAQ page.


Suburbs/localities in this Local Government Area: Cranebrook 2749, Emu Heights 2750, Emu Plains 2750, Erskine Park 2759, Glenmore Park 2745, Jamisontown 2750, Agnes Banks 2753, Kingswood 2747, Leonay 2750, Llandilo 2747, Londonderry 2753, Mount Vernon 2178, Mulgoa 2745, North St Marys 2760, Berkshire Park 2765, Orchard Hills 2748, Oxley Park 2760, Penrith 2750, Regentville 2745, South Penrith 2750, St Clair 2759, St Marys 2760, Werrington 2747, Werrington County 2747, Werrington Downs 2747, Jordan Springs 2747, Caddens 2747, Cambridge Gardens 2747, Cambridge Park 2747, Castlereagh 2749, Claremont Meadows 2747, Colyton 2760


2 thoughts on “Penrith City Council, NSW”

  1. Are you a real estate professional with an extensive knowledge of the Penrith Council property market? Our members would love to hear from you! What is the market outlook for Penrith from your point of view? Share your insights in a comment below.

  2. Penrith property market as seen some substantial growth in the last 15 years. Penrith population as of 2020 (ABS statistics) is 216,282. Its demographic is nearly analogous with that of the Greater Sydney region in that most of its population is within the 25-45 bracket (young workforce, parents and home builders).

    The interesting thing about Penrith, however, is that its younger population, from 1 to 17 is greater in comparison to the rest of the Sydney suggesting that demand for a particular property type (for example, a 4-bedroom house) could be greater in Penrith than surrounding suburbs. This can also be seen when referring to the Penrith’s demand profile page on HtAG platform which highlights that 3- and 4-bedroom homes and in highest demand.

    On top of this, Penrith’s ageing or senior population is diminishing and is smaller than the rest of the Sydney. This suggests that all things being equal, Penrith should have an above average demands for property in the years to come. This is confirmed by looking at the forecast graphs on HtAG platform—both capital growth and medium rent are highlighted as increasing from Q3 2021 to Q3 2021.

    The overall growth for the entire Penrith LGA in Q3 2023 is forecasted at about 6%. With a typical price of $785K, Penrith remains one of the top investment areas in Western Sydney with North St Marys, NSW 2760 leading the way as the top suburb in Penrith Council.

Leave a comment