Council of the City of Sydney

HtAG - Property Market Forecasts > NSW State Reports > Council of the City of Sydney

Premium members will see the table below showing Council of the City of Sydney suburbs ranked by 2-year projected capital growth (revealed in the 7th column). Public and Standard memberships restrict access to projected growth ranking (columns 6-9).

The chart below illustrates quarterly median price and sales volume growth in Council of the City of Sydney. Median price and sales actuals are depicted in a blue line and green bars respectively. Forecasts are colour coded as an orange line for median price and red bars for sales. Sign up to reveal the forecast data. Tip: Target areas with overall sales above 40/quarter and suburb level sales above 10/quarter.

The chart below plots the annual percent change in median prices for all suburbs in Council of the City of Sydney starting from year 2009. Paying members will see the actual suburb names on the chart legend. Sign up to reveal cycle projections 2 years into the future. Tip: Areas that cross the red line more than 3 times are commonly poor candidates for capital growth investments.

Area map showing annual median price growth in Council of the City of Sydney. Suburbs are colour coded in the red - yellow - green spectrum, with red depicting the lowest percentage growth and green the highest. Click on tooltips to reveal suburb details. Click on the Scatter button to see individual sales plotted on the area map. Tip: Zoom into the Scatter map and explore factors that influence prices in this area i.e. schools, hospitals, shopping centres are marked on the map.

This report aims to construct the buy & rent demand profile of Council of the City of Sydney. Dwelling size and type preference is an important factor that needs to be considered by all investors with capital growth mindset. Tip: Target dwelling type and number of bedrooms that has the highest number of sales.

Loading data…

Need help interpreting the data above? See our FAQ page.

Suburbs included in this report: Darlinghurst 2010 NSW, Darlington 2008 NSW, Elizabeth Bay 2011 NSW, Erskineville 2043 NSW, Forest Lodge 2037 NSW, Glebe 2037 NSW, Haymarket 2000 NSW, Beaconsfield 2015 NSW, Millers Point 2000 NSW, Newtown 2042 NSW, Alexandria 2015 NSW, Paddington 2021 NSW, Potts Point 2011 NSW, Pyrmont 2009 NSW, Redfern 2016 NSW, Rosebery 2018 NSW, Rushcutters Bay 2011 NSW, Surry Hills 2010 NSW, Sydney 2000 NSW, The Rocks 2000 NSW, Ultimo 2007 NSW, Waterloo 2017 NSW, Woolloomooloo 2011 NSW, Zetland 2017 NSW, Annandale 2038 NSW, Chippendale 2008 NSW